The Fall of the Airport Laptop


Image from Airsafe.com

I’ve relized something in my latest travel, albeit small, quite significant. Just about a year and a half ago I’d enter the airport terminal to notice alot of people on their laptops, various types, dell, macbooks, Hewlett Packard, you name it and it was there.

Fast forward just a little later and those laptops have been replaced by smartphones (where it be the all popular iphone or android based ones) or the pads (same thing; ios or android). Its just a simple sign of the quickly changing technology market, the reliance on smaller touch screen electronic devices.

Before the trip, my mother had asked me I intended to bring my laptop along for the ride. I didn’t see the purpose, I had everything I needed with my smartphone, and it was a heck of a lot easier to to bring with me than having the haul around my macbook.

Anyhow, here’s a RIP to the once prominence of laptops at the airport and a welcome to the much smaller hand-held devices!

Leave a Reply

